Insanity Workout 30 Day Results! (Before and After)

5 Jun

I honestly don’t even know where to begin with this post. The first thing that I want to say, is that when you truly put your mind to something, anything can happen. Anything is possible! Even when it seems like all of your effort is for nothing, just keep pushing and fighting for what you want and believe, and your dreams will come true!

I am not saying that I am exactly where I want to be yet, but I am saying that I am getting closer! In a minute I will share my exact results from month 1 of the INSANITY program, but I just want to talk a little about what has been going on with me, and what I have been doing so you get a better idea oh why I have these results.

My starting weight going into INSANITY om May 1 2012 was 143lbs. I had been sitting at that weight since October 2011. The two months leading up to October, I did a meal replacement where I drank 2 protein (vegan) shakes a day, and ate mostly vegan for my other meals. I had started at around 150lbs. 150lbs and only 5’3…not good :/ I wasn’t feeling confident and I realized I stopped taking pictures of myself when I started putting on the weight. In high school I was about 115lbs, and in college about 125lbs (I gained more muscle). I am getting married in May 2013 to the love of my life, and I wanted to feel confident and beautiful! I am not doing this for anyone else but for myself. When I look back on my wedding pictures, I want to be able to say I was in the best shape of my life! I also want to start out my new married life knowing how to prepare healthy foods, and having fitness be a part of the every day routine!

Okay so onto the good stuff. I wanted to share my Fit Test 1 and 3 results, and my measurements from Day 1 and Day 36 🙂 

Fit Test Day 1 / 36

Switch Kicks 57 / 53
Power Jacks 42 / 55
Power Knees 80 / 98
Power Jumps 25 / 30
Globe Jumps 10 / 13
Suicide Jumps 15 / 15
Push-up Jacks 15 / 20
Low Plank Obliques 55 / 65

Overall I am SUPER happy with my results. A few things stayed the same or went down, but the moves I improved on, I improved A LOT! To me this is proof that my cardiovascular strength is improving tremendously…this is just in about a month! Wow. Now, onto my weight loss and measurements.

Weight Day 1 : 143lbs
Weight Day 36 : 139lbs 🙂

Measurements Day 1 / 36
Chest 34.5 / 33
Left Bicep 12.5 / 12
Right Bicep 12.25 / 12
Waist 34 / 32
Hips 41 / 40
Left Thigh 24 / 23
Right Thigh 25 / 23
Left Calf 14.5 / 14.25
Right Calf 14.5 / 14.25

Total Weight lost is 4 lbs and 8.75 inches! That is incredible. When I look at my body I notice changes, but I didn’t expect that much. I am going to commit to myself not to pay attention to the scale until it’s weigh in and measurement day. Even though I haven’t lost an extreme amount of weight, my body is shrinking! I know that muscle weighs more than fat, and so I feel like my body is gaining muscle, and eventually the fat will start to melt off. I set a weight goal for myself of 120lbs, and at the rate I am going, I am confident that I will reach that goal by the time I walk down the isle! 🙂

I hope this is inspiring to you, and that you stick with your workout programs. Insanity is not the only solution, but from the results I have been getting, I would definitely recommend that you check it out! (You know you have seen the infomercials!) Here are two of my before and afters. The first is my 3 week, and the next is my 30 day. You can even see a difference from week 3 to day 30!

My 3 week Insanity Results. (Left is Day 1)

Day 1 / Day 30 (compare week 3 to day 30!)

Have a great day!

12 Responses to “Insanity Workout 30 Day Results! (Before and After)”

  1. Julie@ACaseoftheRuns (@nobel4lit) June 11, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    Congrats on your results! That’s awesome! I wish I had worn a 2-piece for my shots so I could see the changes more, but I know they are happening, very slowly but still.

    • Stephanie S. June 11, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

      Yeah the pictures and measurements is really where I can see the changes. I only lost 4 lbs the first 5 weeks, but 8 inches overall and I have great abs that are starting to show through again! I can’t wait to see what I look like next month! Good luck to you!

  2. S'Tshego February 13, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Today is my second day,,honestly its not easy but heey cun wait to have my beach-bod back

    • Stephanie S. February 26, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

      How has Insanity been going for you? Are you sticking with it?! 🙂

      Best,
      Stephanie

  3. Darren May 22, 2013 at 1:22 am #

    I honestly see little to no difference in the 1 to 30 day pic. Maybe it’s your pose but your legs arms look exactly the same it may be the light but maybe a little less around your ribs but not much at all. Give it 12 weeks and take a pic.

    • Stephanie S. May 22, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

      Darren,

      There is no need to be rude. I didn’t ask for your thoughts on my appearance. You can’t expect someone to look completely different after only 30 days of working out. Everyones body is different. I was just trying to share my honest opinions, and it took a lot of courage for me to even post these pictures. Have a nice day, I hope someone is nice to you today.

      Stephanie

      • Tarkaryan May 28, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

        Absouloutely great results there, don’t let people tell you otherwise, ppl get jealous easily, keep it up im on day 13 atm and fitness is increasing, post ur results at day 60 im sure they will be fantastic, keep it up!!

      • Stephanie S. June 3, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

        Hi!

        I actually completed Insanity in July 2012. I didn’t take Day 60 pictures because I didn’t stick with it very well. However, it has jump started my fitness and since my “before” pictures I have lost 20 inches from my body! I plan on posting a more updated picture soon but you can follow me on Instagram too at @MrsBenton86! Thanks for the support and congrats to you too!

        Stephanie

  4. Andrea May 24, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    Stephanie, I stumbled on your blog after my curiosity about Insanity got the best of me. I can see a definite difference in day one and day thirty. Your bottoms aren’t fitting tight and I see a definite loss on your tummy. Ignore the trolls, you look beautiful, and thanks for inspiring me!

    • Stephanie S. June 3, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

      Andrea,
      Thank you for your comment and support! Since I posted those pictures almost a year ago, I have come even further! I have lost 20inches total since my “Before” insanity picture! I have only lost about 7lbs but 20 inches!!! You can do anything you set your mind to! I have not been updating my blog as much as I should, but I will post a newer picture soon! You can see my progress on instagram @MrsBenton86.
      Best,
      Stephanie

  5. Andrea May 24, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    Also, when are you getting married? I am getting married on June 22nd (eek!) and am hoping for a last minute tone-up. Congrats to you, by the way, on the impending nuptials 🙂

    • Stephanie S. June 3, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

      Andrea,

      Thanks again! I just got married May 4th and we just returned from our amazing honeymoon in Puerto Vallarta! I am glad I could inspire you! Good luck with the planning!

      Stephanie

Leave a comment