Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down Day 1

26 Feb

Hey Everyone!

It’s been a minute since I wrote my last post. I find that I have all these idea’s for posts, and I begin to write them and I never get around to finishing it.

This week, I am committed to blog every day of my 7 day slim down journey!

Yesterday was Day 1 for me, and let me tell you…it was quite a challenge. Being that I am a sugar and carb-aholic it was very difficult for me to cut out both of these things. Luckily I was able to have some stevia and some fruit throughout the day, which made it a little easier.grapefruit-2

In the 7 day slim down plan, you do 30mins of cardio two times a day. This was tough for me yesterday because I am NOT a morning person by any stretch of the imagination. I used to work at 6:30am at my old job, but now I wake up around 8 and get to my office around 9am. So you can imagine how hard it is now for me to even get up at 7! But, I did it. I took Luna for a walk up and down some hills in my neighborhood and she LOVED it. I have been feeling so bad that I don’t walk her enough with working full time and all the wedding planning. Seeing how much she loved walking and sniffing everything, I know I need to keep up this routine.

Also, I had to put myself to bed a little early last night to prevent my late night Girl Scout cookie cravings! I did have some headaches throughout the day yesterday, and I think that was just my body going through some withdraws from carbs and sugar. I am hoping that at the end of this week, I will not have the crazy sugar cravings as much!

My starting weight for this week is 143 lbs. My goal would be to break into the 130s! I would do a happy dance for sure if I made it there. I have been stuck between 140 and 145 for at least 6 months. I am 20lbs heavier than I was in college, and even though I carry my weight well (mostly butt and thighs) I would like to get down to 125 again. I am only 5’3 and so 143 is “healthy” but at the high end.

My workouts lately have been consisting of a lot of strength training, so I believe I am losing fat and building muscle, but my muscle tone is not showing as it’s covered in a layer of fat. My hope is that this 7 Day Slim Down really helps me to break my plateau and reset my body to get in the best shape ever! My wedding is in 68 days, and I know I will not reach my goal by then, but I want to be much closer.

Has anyone else done or heard of the Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down?

Leave a Reply

