Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down Recap!

11 Mar

I am a few days late writing this recap of the 7 Day Slim Down from Tone it up, but I wanted to give you my full feelings on this program. Overall, my experience was amazing. It was definitely hard work, and I wouldn’t recommend it if you are not really committed to making a change, but in my opinion it was absolutely worth it.

Here is a list of the positive results of the 7 day slim down!

  • I began to sleep much deeper. Leading up to the slim down I was tossing and turning all over. After starting to “reset” my body, I found myself sleeping a lot deeper and feeling better in the morning.
  • More energy! After day 2, I no longer had and headaches and I felt very energized. I didn’t feel hungry between meals once my body adjusted to the amount of food I was eating at each meal.
  • I felt like the waistband on my pants got a bit looser.
  • I broke through my weight loss plateau! This was a big thing for me! I was stuck in the mid 140s for what felt like FOREVER, but by Day 7 of the slim down I was 139! Once I stopped the slim down, I did go back up to about 140 but for the last 2 weeks I have not weighed more than 141, which is great news for me.

Now it’s just up to me to keep going and stay active and eating lean clean and green. I have a little less than 7 weeks until the big day so I can’t wait to look great in my wedding dress!

4 Responses to “Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down Recap!”

  1. Sarah June 1, 2013 at 12:51 am #

    Awesome! I have the TIU Nutrition Plan but have never done the 7 day slim down. I’m your same stats (height/weight) and you gave me motivation to try it 🙂

    • Stephanie S. June 3, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

      Sarah,

      I am so glad this has motivated you to start! I am now down to 136 and I am starting the 5 Day Slim Down today!! Good luck to you!

      Stephanie

  2. Gaby July 15, 2013 at 3:17 am #

    I am wondering if I should pay for the TIU plan. I am also in your same stats (height/weight) and cant loss weight even though I am already eating clean and exercising =(

    • Stephanie S. July 15, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

      Hi Gaby!

      I love the TIU Nutrition Plan so much! I have learned more about my body, and learned what types of foods to eat at what time of day which works with the hormones in a womans body to help burn fat. It’s pretty eye opening. I know the plan is a little pricey off the bat, but it’s a lifetime membership and they release seasonal updates a few times a year with new recipes so it never gets old. Also they have regular, gluten free, vegan & vegitarian plans and if your diet preference ever changes they will send you a new plan! I also REALLY recommend their line of protein http://www.perfectfitprotein.com as it tastes pretty good for protein powder and I use it every day to make yummy protein pancakes!! Good luck! Let me know what you decide!

      Stephanie

Leave a Reply

