Fall 2013 Wishlist!

4 Oct

Hello all!

It’s been quite a while since I have updated this blog, and I have been thinking of going in a new direction for quite some time. I still plan on posting fitness and nutrition related posts, but I have been wanting to do more posts related to fashion for quite some time now! I am not sure what the future of this blog holds, but if you are one of the few readers of this blog, let me know what you think of these types of posts and if you want to see more. I am considering doing outfit posts as well.

One thing I have noticed about a lot of fashion blogs, is they are written by girls who are tall and lean. Sometimes their advice doesn’t work properly on me because I am petite (5’2 1/2) and I am on the curvy side (I weigh 137lbs). I have put my measurements out there before but they have changed a little through my fitness journey, I am a 33″ bust, 27″ waist and 38″ hips. I wear a size 4 Curvy in Gap or a 6 regular. My hope is that I can provide fashion and style advice to us smaller ladies who need to be more aware of proportions etc. Okay, now on to my Fall Wishlist!

fall 2013 wishlist, fall must haves, clothing, style, fashion1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

1. Chunky Over-sized Sweater – I am dreaming of a loose yet fitted chunky sweater to wear with leggings and boots this fall! I don’t want it to be so huge that it’s overwhelming, so it needs to be sort of fitted in the arm. This one is nice but I will be looking for more affordable options.

2. Aztec Cardigan – I have one from Express from 2 years ago, but the sleeves are not fitted. I am on the hunt for a thick warm one with regular cardigan style sleeves.

3. Sparkle Sweater – Who knew mixing jewels with a sweatshirt would be so chic but this looks amazing! You can be comfy, look stylish and skip the statement necklace!

4. Cozy Plaid – I would not pay $400 for a plaid shirt like this one, but I know there are more affordable options out there! I am on the hunt for the perfect red/navy plaid (think lumberjack!).

5. Coated Pants – Because I am curvier, I am not sure the faux leather legging trend will work for me, but these jeans give the illusion of being leather, and with the structure I think they will be much more flattering on my frame!

6. Toms Desert Wedges in Chestnut – Can you say perfection? I bought my first toms (Natural Crochet ones) for my wedding reception, and I LIVED in them all summer. I am sure I will still wear them in the fall but I can’t think of a more comfortable bootie than these. Trying to imagine all of the ways I can wear these this fall. The wedge adds a little height for my petite stature!

7. Gorgeous earrings – I can see these being worn with almost every fall outfit I can imaging. I feel like less is more this fall in the jewelry department, although a good statement necklace will be a must too.

8. Faux Leather Jacket – I have a real leather Oxblood leather jacket from last year. I would like to have a tailor shorten the sleeves on it though, and I am unsure how much that will cost and need to find a good tailor that won’t ruin my baby. I also want a faux leather moto jacket this fall for a little edge.

9. Boot Socks – YESSSS. That’s all I need to say.

Leave a Reply

