Insanity Recovery Week Day 31! I challenge you!

31 May

Hey all!

I am in Recovery week with INSANITY! I never thought I would make it this far with this program and I am so proud of myself. Monday was my rest day, but I also took Tuesday off because Brad (my fiance) and I went to take a look at our potential Wedding site! I am pretty sure we will get married here because it’s pretty inexpensive, and it’s gorgeous! It’s called “Old Poway Park” and the buildings are original structures from all over the Poway California area. Here are a few pictures :

Where we would have our Ceremony πŸ™‚

Location for Reception (right next to the Gazebo). This building is over 100 years old!

Inside the Reception Hall. Look at the ceiling and chandelier

Okay, enough about mushy wedding stuff πŸ™‚ Back to talking about the Insanity Workout.

Still we have not taken measurements officially, and I keep sneaking the scale out only to find out it hasn’t gone down as much as I would hope 😦 I know it’s not all about weight, my body is changing that’s for sure. I am more energized, I sleep better, and I feel less “jiggly” (you all know what I mean). We are waiting to take our weight and measurements officially until our next fit test (next Tuesday). Last night was my first official night of “Recovery Week” and I loved it! There was definitely less jumping around like a maniac, and more deep muscle work. As a dancer, I love the hip burners because that will help me get my leg extensions higher in the future!

One thing that I think has really been helping me get through the workouts is Coconut Water! I discovered Zico Chocolate Coconut water too, and I use that as a sweet treat during the day (since I still have a pretty strong sweet tooth).Β  During my workouts though, I will just drink Plain or Pineapple. It’s amazing how hydrated you feel from Coconut Water. I feel like I need to drink less of it while I am working out than regular water, which is good because I hate drinking too much water and feeling it move around inside me when I am jumping.

Thirsty Thursday Challenge

  • Pick up a Coconut Water (I like Zico) of any flavor.
  • Drink it while you are working out, and take note of how you feel!
  • Comment Below with your findings!

Have a great day everyone! I can’t wait until tonight when I get to do Core Cardio & Balance all over again!

2 Responses to “Insanity Recovery Week Day 31! I challenge you!”

  1. TJ Khara June 1, 2012 at 4:37 am #

    You are going to look great at your wedding and the locations are looking amazing!

    • Stephanie S. June 1, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

      Thanks TJ! I am working hard. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

