Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down Day 2

27 Feb

Yesterday was Day 2 for me of the Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down!

I can’t believe I made it to Day 2 without giving up. I am so proud of myself. You have no idea how hard it is for me to give up sugar and starchy carbs, or maybe you do. 🙂 In the morning I took my little Luna for a walk that lasted about 20 mins and when we got back I made a delicious Slim Down Protein Pancake. This was much needed because it was sweet and savory (without added sugar) and so it helped with my sweet tooth. Plus, it makes a pretty big pancake so I didn’t feel like I was starving before my first snack!

Slim Down Protein Pancake

Throughout the day I did feel a little week and tired. I am thinking this is from cutting out any bad things that my body is used to relying on. The whole purpose of the 7 Day Slim Down is to reset your body, and help boost your metabolism. This Slim Down with help my body reset and use glyogen stores so my body will start burning fat once again.

Last night, I did another 30 mins of cardio to Brazil Butt Lift’s Cardio Axe, and then 15 mins of abs with Brazil Butt Lift Tummy Tuck. Before I started my workout I felt pretty hungry and tired, but afterwards I felt a bit recharged, and I felt much better the rest of the night. One thing I can say is that I have been sleeping more deeply these past few evenings, which is a nice change because last week I tossed and turned almost every night!

I have mentioned before, but I have been on this plateau for a few months where I am not losing any weight. I feel like I am building muscle tone, but my body is not getting rid of the fatty layer on top of my muscles. With my wedding only 66 days away, I really need to kick myself into high gear and stop making excuses for why I had those extra girl scout cookies or glass of wine.

As I am writing this, it’s about 1/2 way through Day 3, and I can’t wait to update you on everything that happens today!

Leave a Reply

