Recipe I am Loving: Banana Pancakes!

8 Jan
pancakes

Photo courtesy of http://www.Blogilates.com

Hi All!

I don’t know about you, but now that I am eating cleaner, I find myself gravitating towards banana’s because they are a natural way of adding sweetness to relatively anything. You can make a protein smoothie with banana, add it to oatmeal, and just eat it by itself. My current favorite way of using it, is making the Banana Pancakes that Blogilates describes on her blog. If you don’t know who Blogilates is, I will get more into the details of that further into the post. But first…

Banana Pancakes!!!

Are you ready for the recipe??

  • 1 banana
  • 2 eggs

No really…that’s it! Mash the banana in a bowl, whip the eggs in there (including the yolk) and pour it in a pan. I find it easiest to make 6-8 smaller pancakes with this batter rather than one big one, but I shared this recipe with my mom, and she makes one big one. I can’t tell you how happy I am that I have a recipe that is so easy to make in the morning! And it’s sweet. I tried it with maple once, and it was a little strange but its sweet enough on it’s own.

Blogilates also did a food of the year round up for 2012, and these little babies won!

So, I wanted to share a little about Blogilates. The creator is Cassey Ho, and she is a fitness instructor that recently moved to LA. She started posting Pilates videos on YouTube because her students requested it, then it grew so much in popularity! Now she creates her own monthly workout calendar, shares recipes and posts new YouTube videos weekly. She has really inspired me on days that I don’t feel like going to the gym, I love working out to her videos which are fun and infections (much more entertaining than P90X!). I recommend you check her out and sign up to download her jaNEWary workout calendar!

Comment below if you have a favorite YouTube fitness guru!

Leave a Reply

