Reevaluating my goals and getting back on track. Part 2.

17 Sep

Wow!

I realized I never posted the second half of my goals post from over a month ago! It’s really crazy how quickly time can pass, and how things can spiral out of control!

As of September 4th, I had 8 months to go until my wedding day. Because my wedding is a huge motivator for me to get in shape, I have decided to create an 8 month game-plan for myself. All of the workouts I am using are home workout DVD’s from Beachbody. (Note: I am not a beach body coach, I am not here to force anything on you or sell you products or anything). I have used the different Beachbody programs because I find that they work pretty well, and I can do them from home. Because I work full time and am in a Dance Company and am trying to get a Freelance Writing career going, I barely have time to make it to the gym, and I can’t afford it, which is why I choose to work out from home.

My current weight is 140lbs (I gained a few pounds since ending Insanity and starting P90X…I am hoping it’s muscle tone). Ultimately I would like to weigh 125lbs in the next 8 months. That is just 15lbs in 8 months. I am not trying to crash diet or lose weight quickly because I want to change my lifestyle, along with the lifestyle of my future husband. I have been cooking clean recently in an effort to make our bodies healthier on the inside, and help us shed some pounds on the outside. My favorite thing about eating Clean for the most part, is it’s easy. I made some Turkey Tacos the other night which took only about 15 mins! There is one blog in particular that I return to again and again to get recipes.

  • www.TheGraciousPantry.com This site is amazing! I want to give a shout out to it’s writer and creator Tiffany! She is really inspirational and is helping me change my outlook on cooking and eating better.

Since I started P90X month 2 on Monday Sept 10th, I should be finishing up on November 4th. Once I finish P90X I am going to do 1 month of Brazil Butt Lift to tone up my lower body and sculpt it into what I envision it looking like. 😉 Once I finish that up, I plan to do a P90X/BBL/Insanity hybrid leading up to a few weeks before my wedding! My hopes is that in these next few months I build up muscle mass where I need it, and start to burn more calories and fat! Yay! Hopefully this helps motivate you to make your own weight loss or fitness goals!

Share your goals with me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

