Keep pushing forward and don’t look back!

18 Jun

Hey All,

It has been a hectic couple of weeks and I have got out of the habit of doing my Insanity workouts every night after work. I am not too worried about it though, because Brad and I decided to start Month 2 week 2 over again from the beginning. I don’t want us to let ourselves off the hook and just move onto the next week until we have conquered this week! I am so determined to finish this program, no matter what my results are. I had such great results the first month, that it keeps me motivated no matter what is standing in my way. This is all part of life, and I am not going to beat myself up over it at all. I have still been eating very healthy regardless, and I have been packing myself food for the day. Here are what my meals look like for today :

Breakfast : Coconut Dream Protein Pancake (yum my favorite!) with Coconut “Whipped     cream” that I made out of nonfat greek yogurt!

Snack : A “Peanut Butter Cookie” Lara Bar (Just made out of Dates and Peanuts!)

Lunch : Grilled chicken that I seasoned with a spice rub, broccoli and a whole wheat tortilla

Snack : Carrots and Southwest Hummus (spicy, yay!)

Dinner : Probably the chicken again, we had a lot leftover from when we grilled them on Friday!

I have noticed that by packing my lunch and snacks for work, I am not tempted to go down to the coffee cart and get a cup of noodles or a pop tart! I have healthy options, and I am full all day! I haven’t had any really bad chocolate cravings either! I eat a sweet breakfast with my pancake, but it’s all natural ingredients and no sugar added! I am so excited for what the future holds!

If you are working towards a goal, just make sure you set a realistic time frame and allow for life to happen, and you will do great! Happy Monday all!

4 Responses to “Keep pushing forward and don’t look back!”

  1. Colleen June 20, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Packing lunch every day is hard but also so rewarding. I often work 12 hour shifts so I’ll bring both my lunch and dinner. I love it, my coworkers think I’m insane though. I would much rather pack a healthy delicious meal, than give $5 to eat semi-satisfying pizza, daily. But, I am lucky that I don’t have a coffee cart, temptation may be a little too high for me. Good for you!

    • Stephanie S. June 20, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

      Yeah, I don’t think you are crazy! I think you have it figured out 🙂

  2. Chelsey @ Powerhouse Fit Foodie June 20, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I love packing up creative lunches. There’s no need to have a boring lunch or be tempted 🙂

    • Stephanie S. June 20, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

      Absolutely not! Today I have a “Banana Split” … greek yogurt, banana, strawberry and a few carob chips, for my snack. YUM!

Leave a Reply

