Friday Favorites! Top 10 Things I am Thankful For!

18 Nov

Thanksgiving is next week! In the spirit of giving thanks, I thought I would dedicate this post to the specific things in this world that I am thankful for!

  1. My Family. Of course this will be number 1 on my list! I love my mom and brother with all my heart! We have seen some tough times recently with the economy and everything, but we just keep getting stronger. My mom taught me to never give up on my dreams, and I just keep pushing forward. Sometimes I feel like I am a little all over the place, but I am pretty resourceful when it comes to supporting myself. Thanks mom for being a strong woman and teaching me to be the same!
  2. My Boyfriend (Brad). He has been through thick and thin with me. We have had our share of challenges, but I am happy to be able to say today, that he is the glue that holds me together. We are stronger now than we have ever been. I am also thankful for his family too because I love them like my own.
  3. The Internet. Yeah I know, weird thing to be thankful for…but think of how many doors it’s opened! You can do everything online these days, short of getting married (which I am sure will make it’s way down the pipeline soon). Opps, I take that back. Apparently people CAN get married online! Check out this article about a Skype Wedding!
  4. Chocolate. Hey, I am a woman. This one is pretty much a given.
  5. Giving back. I am thankful that I am able to give back every year to a long term care facility here in San Diego. This is something everyone should do, because there is always someone who needs more help than you do.
  6. Michael Buble . Thank you for your 2011 Christmas album! It rocks my world!
  7. Scarves. I love wearing these all year, but I especially love thick ones in the winter!
  8. Living in San Diego. Even though it’s pretty expensive, I love this city.
  9. Holiday Parties. I love going to festivals, seeing peoples decorations, and enjoying the season. I wish San Diego got snow, at least just for one day!
  10. You! I am thankful that you took the time out of your day to read about my musings!

What are you thankful for? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

