On Falling in Love

24 Oct

Today I am taking a spin off the health and wellness track to talk about LOVE! I think love is important to beauty, because it’s what makes us beautiful inside.

I have not had the fairest hand in life when it comes to Love. . . heck, even Brad and I have had our bumps in the road (pretty big ones) but still somehow, I love him more everyday. I ask myself sometimes, ‘how is this even possible?’ because each day I feel like I love him more than my heart can even handle. Somehow, he just wins me over. I don’t know if it’s his smile, or laugh, or how cute he looks when he is sleeping. Actually…I think that is the whole point of true love. I can’t tell you exactly WHY i love him, I just know that I do. And my world would crash down without him.

I can just hear all you feminists out there saying “I don’t need a man to make me happy”, and I completely agree. I am a testimony to this. Brad came into my life, when I was perfectly content being alone. I was not looking for love, at all. I was so wrapped up in making myself happy, that I didn’t think I wanted anyone to even try to make me happy, yet somehow he slipped in, and turned my world upside down. I am not saying that if at some point things didn’t work out, that I would jump off a bridge…I would pick myself up and move on. But what I am saying, is that he makes me a better person. I am more motivated, I am happier and I am wiser because of the love that we have shared.

His family has become my family. I love his nieces and nephews like they were mine. I realized last night that I do not want to live without him, because he made me laugh until I cried, and then when I thought I would never stop laughing, he hugged me until I was able to catch my breath. He lifts me up, and I don’t think anyone else could love me the way he does.

(To Brad : I love you hun, with everything I am)

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

